favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag
flagged
click to flag this posting
Flag postings that are miscategorized, spam, or prohibited

Posted

print

29 year old state employee (Latham)

Good afternoon,
So my name is josh and I’m a 29 year d working professional for the state. I’ve been working for the state for over 5 years now. I’ve currently been living with a friend for over the past year now now paying $500 a month, and he’s looking to move his girlfriend into his house and have the house to themselves.
Ideally I’d like to be moved out by middle of August or September 1st move in.

I’m starting a new job with a new state agency transferring from my current one, so ideal situations would be to be moving my stuff on weekends.

A little about me :
I go to the gym regularly and try to live an active lifestyle. I keep to myself mostly whenever I’m home with the occasion friend/s over socializing, nothing crazy or etc( not a party person )

I have no issues taking care of basic cleaning needs as anyone should be doing where they leave.

I’m currently going through some physical therapy rehabbing a knee surgery( sports injury ) going x a week.

So I know most of you would want a deposit of some sort, however I have a sisters wedding coming up in October, physical therapy and a couple of other things tying up my extra income, so ideally I’d love to be able to avoid going into my savings to come up with a deposit, or atleast a deposit that might be half the amount of first months rent ( to move in I’d like to avoid going over $800) . Otherwise my ideal moving out date would be later than stated assuming more is required of you to move in in terms of amount.
I live in Latham now, and I’d like to stay close to the Latham/colonie area if I can help it as my work is in menands .

. I have a queen size bed currently and a spacious room now.

*lastly would prefer somewhere with driveway parking unless it’s a not so busy area (I will not do street parking, I’ve gotten clipped too many times)



Any other questions, feel free to message show contact info is my cell, or I can respond to. Emails as well. Please don’t send me links to roommate postings for other sites.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6935604478

posted:

best of [?]