Posted

print

favorite this post $433 / 1300ft2 - One relaxed roommates Needed (Park and South Lake) hide this posting unhide

Park Ave near South Lake Ave

(google map)

1300ft2

apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

I have one room available in a 1st floor 3 bedroom 1300sqft apartment. There’s a good size living room which currently holds a large dvd rack, futon, two couches, tv and stand and a mini fridge (furniture can be changed). The dining room has a table and chairs, with some shelving and a cabinet. There are three bedrooms and a large storage closet. The two available bedrooms are about 10’ x 11’ 6” with enough room for a queen size bed, dresser, and desk. The kitchen is a good size with gas stove. Washer and dryer in the house in the pantry off the kitchen. There is also a small, mostly fenced in, backyard with garden, a portable fire pit and I have a grill.

The apartment is located on Park, near South Lake, so it is close to St. Rose, Sage College of Albany, Albany Pharm, Albany Law, Washington Park, Albany Medical Center, Price Chopper, other small markets, restaurants, bars, and Hudson River Coffee Shop. The neighborhood is mostly families, young professionals, and grad/medical students. Parking is never an issue coming home after work.

About myself. I’m a 30 year old male. I tend to be fairly clean in common areas. I work as a full-time independent contractor (repairs, remodels and property maintenance). When I’m not working I enjoy cooking, working on my friends’ cars, going out dancing. I drink socially, no drugs, and I don’t smoke. I also have a dog. He’s quite friendly. He’s a little over five and lovable. I also do much of the minor maintenance in the unit.

The second roommate is a 25yo make. He's employed at AMRI. He's friendly, quiet, communal, likes to cook, enjoys a quality beer and video games. Outgoing.

You should be clean, amenable, responsible about bills, and laid back.

Rent is $1300 total, so $433.33 each, and we split the utilities (gas, electric, and internet).
The new lease is set to start June 1st. One of my roommates moved out early to go home to family. The other is moving in with her boyfriend when the current lease ends at the close of May, so she wouldn’t be opposed to someone moving in sooner either.

Shoot me a little about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you.
~M
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6878101064

posted:

updated:

best of [?]